Who’s on the Ballot: North Shore Water Trustee

Ava Palo

The North Shore Water Reclamation District owns and operates the sewer lines for Grayslake, Gurnee, Waukegan, North Chicago, Lake Bluff and Lake Forest. The NSWRD is run by an elected Board of Trustees who can tax and govern as they see necessary within the boundaries. 


Steve Drew, Democratic, Incumbent

Mr. Drew has served as a NSWRD Trustee since 2002, serving as Board President twice. He recently retired as the Superintendent of Public Works in Waukegan.


Kenneth W. Arnold, Republican

Mr. Arnold runs Arnold Business Enterprises; a firm that offers various business services. He plans to apply this as a Trustee through an evaluation of the business aspects of the NSWRD.